Hello world!

As implied by the title… HELLO WORLD!  This was the original title that was auto-created by wordpress when I created this blog.  I figured I would keep it because of how it significant those two words can be when learning programming for the first time.  In many cases, it’s the first program you learn in a new software language.  I don’t know how many times I’ve written a Hello World! program… definitely in the double digits.  Ask anybody who’s started a course in programming, “What’s the first program you learned to make?”

I actually don’t know if I should keep it because this isn’t the first time I’ve blogged.  I used to vent and ramble on MSN spaces.  It was given up when all the drama in my world subsided.  Not to say there’s no drama in my life, just significantly less to blog about.  I will use this as a personal blog as well, however since it’s supposed to be professional as well, it will be kept clean.  If I feel I can’t keep both together, I will of course separate the two.  It shouldn’t be too hard, though.  At least, I hope it isn’t too hard.

The real reason I started blogging again is due to my OSD600 Course that I am taking at Seneca College this semester.  It’s an Open Source course and I’m very excited in learning more about the Open Source community.  The way my professors are teaching, David and Chris, are innovative and appealing.  This is the reason that I am actually doing homework ahead of time.  Yes… this is somewhat part of my homework but not a boring part, in any case.  I’m required to start a blog and blog about the “readings”.  That will come after my initial post though!  So stay tuned for that.  Actually, it’s about time I finish those readings and cut this blog a little short.  I will return with thoughts on the readings!

Leave a Reply

