New School Year, still working on the same projects

Though do not let that sound resentful; it’s not at all.  I’m still glad to be working at Seneca’s Centre for Development of Open Technology.  It’s great to be able to do work on open source tech (and get paid for it).  Processing.js is coming to a close for several of us.  At least, with the release of 1.0, maintaining the library will become less of a daily thing for most of us.  There’s definitely still bugs to work on and if anyone out there is interested in helping out, just go to this link: here.  Sign up and take a bug to fix!

In the meantime, I’m continuing my work (that I’ve previously stalled) on XB Pointstream.  I’ll initially be working on a reader that converts a proprietary file format to something that’s more usable in the open web (and for our library).  This will probably take me a couple of weeks to get done.  After that, I’ll be working on the many bugs we have filed plus some that are still processing in our heads.  This is definitely going to be a fun semester!

One Response to New School Year, still working on the same projects

  1. Processing.js is now in Android..Check it out: http://code.google.com/p/my-processing/

    There is a FREE Ad-supported version in the market as well.

Leave a comment